لورين إيست

نائبة رئيس المدرسة الثانوية

اسمي لورين إيست ولكم أشعر بالفخر أن أقدم نفسي إلى مجتمع جيمس متروبول، وأتطلع حقًا للانضمام في سبتمبر كنائبة رئيس القسم الثانوي.

أنا من مدينة أكسفورد في قلب إنجلترا وتخرجت من جامعة ساوثهامبتون في عام 2007 بشهادة الدراسات العليا في التربية. بدأت حياتي المهنية بتدريس التربية البدنية في مدرسة ثانوية كبيرة في جنوب إنجلترا. وفي عام 2010، أسعدني الحظ بالانضمام إلى مدرسة جيمس رويال دبي وتوليت قيادة أحد الأقسام وكنت عضوة في فريق القيادة العليا على مدار السنوات الخمس الماضية.

وأنا مدرسة شغوفة بالتعليم للغاية وأسعى جاهدة لتمكين جميع المعلمين بدوافع التدريس بشكل مبتكر، وضمان حصول جميع الطلاب في متروبول على فرصة لتجاوز توقعاتهم. والتدريس والتعلم المتميزان جنبًا إلى جنب مع التركيز على السعادة وجودة الحياة لجميع الطلاب وأولياء الأمور والموظفين، أمر حيوي من أجل خلق بيئة كي يزدهر جميع الطلاب.

وسيكون من الصعب اختيار هواياتي المفضلة لأنني أحب جميع الألعاب الرياضية، ولكن لعبة الجولف وكرة الشبكة هما أفضل لعبتان لدي وأسعد بأني أتمكن من لعب كليهما في أوقات فراغي! ولكم أحب السفر، والعيش في دبي يعني أنني في المكان المثالي لرؤية أجزاء أخرى من العالم المذهل الذي نعيش فيه.

وأتطلع حقًا إلى التعرف عليكم جميعًا وأن أصبح جزءًا من عائلة متروبول!

 

More To Explore

  • اللغة العربية والدراسات الإسلامية

    نقوم بتدريس الدراسات الإسلامية من السنة الأولى إلى السنة 12 للمسلمين الناطقين باللغة العربية وغير الناطقين بها كجزء من المناهج الدراسية العادية

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
تأكيد

Lauren East Large Image

Lauren East

Deputy Head of Secondary

My name is Lauren East and it is a real privilege to be introducing myself to the GEMS Metropole community, I am really looking forward to joining in September as Deputy Head of Secondary.

Originally, I am from a city called Oxford in the heart of England and I graduated from The University of Southampton in 2007 with a Post Graduate Certificate in Education. I started my career teaching PE in a large secondary school in the South of England. In 2010 I was lucky enough to join GEMS Royal Dubai School and have led both a department and been a member of the Senior Leadership Team for the last five years.

I am an extremely passionate teacher and I strive to empower all teachers with the motivation to teach innovatively, and ensure all students at Metropole have an opportunity to exceed their expectations. Outstanding Teaching and Learning together with a focus on Happiness and Wellbeing of all students, parents and staff is vital in order to create an environment for all students to flourish.

It would be tough to pick favourites as I love all sports, however Golf and Netball are my top two and I am lucky enough to be able to play both in my spare time! I love to travel and living in Dubai means I am in the perfect place to see even more of the amazing world we live in.

I am really looking forward to getting to know you all and becoming part of the Metropole family!

 

More To Explore

  • Arabic and Islamic

    We teach Islamic Studies from Year 1 to Year 12 for native and non-native Arabic speaker Muslims as part of the normal school curriculum

    arabic
X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm