محمود علي

مدير/ مدرب الدراسات العربية والإسلامية

أنا محمود علي، بدأت رحلتي بحصولي على درجة البكالوريوس في اللغة العربية والدراسات الإسلامية من مصر، والآن أشعر بالتواضع الجم مع الشرف أن أتمكن من العمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع قادة ومدرسين وأطفال رائعين كمدرب/ مدير للدراسات العربية والإسلامية في جيمس متروبول.

تشمل اهتماماتي السفر والقراءة والرياضة. لا زلت أستمتع بلعب كرة القدم، وأنا من مشجعي برشلونة، لكن يمكنني أن أدعي أن استاد الإسكندرية كان أقرب ملعب كرة قدم إلىّ حيث ولدت وعشت وذهبت إلى المدرسة.

يصادف العام الدراسي 2019-2020 سنتي التاسعة عشر في التعليم بخبرة 15 عامًا في دبي - الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في الآونة الأخيرة، تقلدت منصب مدير الدراسات العربية والإسلامية في مدارس مختلفة في دبي. تتضمن مؤهلاتي التعليمية درجة علمية في القيادة التربوية الدولية من ميامي-فلوريدا، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. علاوة على ذلك، أنا مدرب البكالوريا الدولية المعتمد وقد قدمت العديد من الحلقات الدراسية والدورات التدريبية لمعلمي اللغة العربية والإسلامية والغربية في العديد من البلدان. في المنطقة العربية (مثل الأردن والإمارات والسعودية والبحرين ومصر)، وكذلك أوروبا (مثل المملكة المتحدة واليونان وهولندا وإيطاليا وإسبانيا) والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

إضافة إلى كوني معلمًا، فأنا أيضًا أب متميز وفخور لطفلين. ابنتي الكبرى تبلغ من العمر عشر سنوات وابني الأصغر يبلغ من العمر سنة واحدة. وبصفتي أبًا لطفلين، أشارككم طموحات عالية لما يجب أن يسعى طلابنا لتحقيقه. المساعدة في تشكيل مستقبل الجيل القادم هي في صميم ممارستي للتربية والقيادة. أعتقد أن التعلم داخل الفصل وخارجه هو مفتاح نجاح كل طفل؛ أكاديميًا واجتماعيًا وشخصيًا. بالنسبة لي، كوني معلمًا هو ضمان تزويد كل طفل ببيئة تعليمية ملهمة ومليئة بالتحديات وداعمة حيث يمكنهم النبوغ والإنجاز في عديد من المستويات المختلفة، مما ينمي الثقة ليصبحوا قادة المستقبل لدينا. 

هدفي لقسم اللغة العربية والإسلامية هو التأكد من أن جميع الطلاب يحققون ما يتجاوز التوقعات الشخصية والتحصيل المسبق أكاديميًا واجتماعيًا، وأنهم يتمتعون بتعليم متميز وممتع وقادرون على العطاء في الحياة التي يختارونها مع تقديم المساهمة الإيجابية في مجتمعاتهم.

يمكننا تحقيق هذه الرؤية الطموحة من خلال معالجة ثلاثة مجالات رئيسية؛ أولاً، تحسين النتائج لجميع طلابنا؛ ثانيًا، الحفاظ على التركيز الدؤوب على تحسين جودة التعليم والتعلم؛ وأخيرًا من خلال تطوير معايير عالية للسلوك والمهارات الحياتية وروح المبادرة لدى جميع طلابنا والتي ستجهزهم لمستقبلهم.

أعتقد اعتقادا راسخا أن كل طفل يمكن أن يتفوق، وأن التعاون بين المنزل والمدرسة يبني الثقة واحترام الذات لدى الطلاب. وبالتالي يمكن لطلابنا استخدام أعلى إمكاناتهم لتشكيل مستقبلهم، وبالتالي مستقبل مجتمعنا وأمتنا. وإلى جانب هدفي المتمثل في تعزيز ثقافة التميز هنا في جيمس متروبول، فإنا منكب على استكشاف الأفكار الجديدة باستمرار لتلبية احتياجات جميع الطلاب والتفاعل مع أولياء الأمور وأعضاء المجتمع بشكل أكثر كفاءة. أستطيع أن أؤكد لكم أنني أشارك في تفاني مجتمع المدرسة هذا لرعاية طلابنا كل يوم مع توفير بيئة تعليمية هادفة لهم. ليس لدي أدنى شك في أن هذا هو أفضل مكان.

More To Explore

  • اللغة العربية والدراسات الإسلامية

    نقوم بتدريس الدراسات الإسلامية من السنة الأولى إلى السنة 12 للمسلمين الناطقين باللغة العربية وغير الناطقين بها كجزء من المناهج الدراسية العادية

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
تأكيد

mahmoud

Mahmoud Ali

Director / Coach of Arabic and Islamic Studies

My name is Mahmoud Ali, my journey started with a Bachelor degree of Arabic and Islamic studies from Egypt, and now I am very humbled and honored to be able to work alongside great leaders, teachers and children as the Arabic and Islamic Studies Coach/Director at GEMS Metropole.

My interests include travel, reading and sports. I still enjoy playing football, and I am a Barcelona fan, but can at least claim that Alexandria Stadium was the closest football ground to where I was born, lived and went to school.

2019-2020 school year marks my 19th year in education with 15 years’ experience in Dubai- UAE. Most recently I have assumed the roles of the director of Arabic and Islamic studies in different schools in Dubai. My educational background includes a degree in International Educational Leadership from Miami-Florida, USA. Moreover, I am a certified IB Trainer and I have presented many workshops and training sessions for Arabic, Islamic and western teachers in several countries; in the Arab region (Jordan, UAE, KSA, Bahrein and Egypt), as well as Europe (UK, Greece, Holland, Italy and Spain) and USA.

In addition to being an educator, I am also a privileged and proud father of two children; my eldest is a ten years old daughter and my youngest is a one-year-old son. As a father of two children, I share with you high ambitions for what our students should strive to achieve. Helping to shape the future of the next generation is at the core of my teaching practice and leadership. I believe learning both in and outside of the classroom is the key to every child’s success; academically, socially and personally. For me, being an educator is to ensure that every child is provided with an inspirational, challenging, yet supportive learning environment where they can thrive and achieve on many different levels, developing the confidence to become our future leaders. 

My goal for the Arabic and Islamic Department is to ensure that all students achieve both academically and socially beyond personal expectations and prior attainment, that they experience an outstanding and enjoyable education and are able to sustain the life of their choice whilst making a positive contribution to their communities.

We can achieve this ambitious vision through addressing three key areas; firstly, improving outcomes for all of our students; secondly maintaining a relentless focus on improving the quality of teaching and learning; and finally by developing high standards of behavior, life skills and an entrepreneurial spirit in all our students that will equip them for their future.

I firmly believe that every child can exceed, and that the cooperation between home and school builds trust and self-esteem in students. Thus our students can use their highest potential to shape their future, consequently, the future of our community and our nation. With my goal of advancing the culture of excellence here at GEMS Metropole, I am devoted to continually exploring new ideas to meet the needs of all students and to interact with parents and community members more efficiently. I can assure you that I share in this school community’s dedication to caring for our students every day while providing them with a meaningful learning environment. I have no doubt that this is the best place to be.

More To Explore

  • Arabic and Islamic

    We teach Islamic Studies from Year 1 to Year 12 for native and non-native Arabic speaker Muslims as part of the normal school curriculum

    arabic
X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm